Every year Skyview MS PTSA recognizes people who have gone above and beyond in their service to our community. This great PTSA is only as strong as it's volunteers, educators, and community. Thank you to everyone who gives their time for Skyview kids!


Awards and Descriptions


Golden Acorn

Golden Acorn is presented to an outstanding PTSA volunteer dedicated to servicing all children at Skyview and who goes above and beyond.

Outstanding Educator

Outstanding Educator is to recognize an individual who has made significant contributions in their community to enhance the educational outcomes of all children or youth. An educator is not limited to a teacher and may be defined as a teacher, assistant, specialist, support staff, administrator or community member.

Outstanding Advocate

Outstanding Advocate is to recognize an individual for his or her advocacy and commitment in helping to create strong policies relating to the health, welfare, safety and education of children and youth.

Honorary Lifetime Membership

Honorary Lifetime Membership is to recognize an individual who has contributed significantly to the development, growth, and sustainability of a local PTA. It is awarded to someone who has shown extraordinary commitment to the PTA’s vision and mission.


Previous Award Recipients


Golden Acorn:

2024 - Mary Khouzam

2023 - Nancy Tangen

2022 - Bushra Yassir

2021 - Melissa Kline

2020 - Hanisha Bakshani

2019 - Karen Cohen

2018 - Casey Stark & Pat Williams

Outstanding Educator:

2024 - Jon Bahr & Kristen Barclay

2023 - Gin Ernster, Trina Hilgers, Jordan Redford, & Sue Schroeder

2022 - Tanya Subcleff & Jeremiah Campbell

2021 - Nicolle Omiste, Amy Johnson, Diana Henderson, Nicole Maleki & Kristie Ortman

2020 - John Moen & Christen McCool

2019 - Lori Hardwick & Nicole Richardson

2018 - Kimberly Reagan & Lindsey Yates

Outstanding Advocate:

2024 - Nicole Maleki & Cindy Klemczyk

2023 - Clea Fryer

2022 - Jennifer Celms

2021 - Sheri Helmer & Kristie Mcmahon

2020 - Dawn Mark

2019 - Brandi Doyle

2018 - Gini Scott

Honorary Lifetime Membership:

2024 - Melissa Kline


Note that the current year Awards Committee includes the prior year winners!

Standing Rules



Standing rule #33 states:

"The Awards Committee will be established each year at a membership meeting. The committee shall consist of the previous year’s winners, a board member and at minimum one general member. In case of a previous winner being unavailable a substitution may be made at the discretion of the executive committee. Committee members are not eligible for an award. Awards are presented at a spring membership meeting. This committee may award Golden Acorn, Outstanding Educator, Outstanding Advocate and Lifetime memberships."

(Find all standing rules.)